Posted in Bloggers, Book Chat, Reviews, Sophie

Bookish Box Review: Uppercase Box December

Hello, all! Here to do a review for the December edition of the Uppercase Box. If you haven’t read my other post about the November box you can find it here. In that review I explain all the logistics and pricing and all that jazz.

So December’s box came with Not if I See You First by Eric Lindstrom, a signed book plate, a custom calendar illustrated by Risa Rodsil, and a wooden book mark. I was so, so excited when this came in the mail!! Since getting the November box I knew that this one would be an excellent one. Needless to say that I was once again impressed with the goodies within.

Lindstrom’s book was wonderful (a full review here). I ripped through that and thoroughly enjoyed Parker and her fierce self-assurance. I suppose you have to be that way when you’re blind, right? The calendar was so pretty! I’m planning on using the used months’ quotes and just plain hanging them up. They were well chosen literary quotes (Fangirl, Harry Potter, and Anne of Green Gables to name a few) and beautifully illustrated! It makes me partly wish I was an artist myself. The book mark was quite nifty, too. I’m only a bit worried I might break it!

If you’re thinking you want to get in on this awesomeness here is the link to Uppercase’s website so you can further explore their bookish wonderfulness. I hope this helped you in your search!

Happy reading,

Sophie

One thought on “Bookish Box Review: Uppercase Box December

Leave a Reply

