Posted in Bloggers, Reviews, Sophie

Dazed and Confused

Hi! Another review here for Cut Both Ways by Carrie Mesrobian. I received this as a ARC from my wonderful work. I was extremely excited to read this because it was featured on Epic Reads, and I really liked the cover art. (The typography is awesome.)

An awesome plot summary:

Will Caynes is confused. He has just hooked up with is best guy friend, but he was drunk and high. So it doesn’t count, right? Thankfully he later he finds himself in a relationship with a girl. A beautiful and supportive one at that. Despite this, he keeps hooking up with his best friend on the sly. Will feels caught as if there are two sides to him. How can he reconcile himself?

Okay, I’ll be short and sweet about this. I did not enjoy it. I though Will’s thoughts and mind weren’t very relatable. Honestly, I hope not all teenage boys think the way he does, and if they do, that’s quite a bleak hope for me. This did not meet any of my expectations, and sadly was a major disappointment. I thought there was so much potential for this idea, but it needed to be better developed. I hope this helps you in your search for books!

Happy reading!

Sophie

One thought on “Dazed and Confused

Leave a Reply

