Posted in Bloggers, Book Chat, Sophie

January/February Anticipation

Hello! I hope you all are having a wonderful weekend! It’s quite snowy here and a bit blustery. I’ve decided that I would post more than just reviews and am currently trying to figure out what exactly what I want to post about and how to organize it. So this one is my anticipated reads of January and February. I’m combining them because it’s kind of late in the game for January, but no fear, we still have about 2 weeks left!

January

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken | January 5|

Passenger (Passenger, #1)

Book Depository|Amazon|Local Bookstore

I’m really hoping this comes in the Uppercase box this month! I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book! It’s about time travel and a violinist! I’ve been holding back on my buying.  Agh can’t wait to see!

The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry |January 26|

The Love That Split the World

Book Depository|Amazon|Local Bookstore

This is our February read! I can’t wait to get it. It’s supposed to be a mix of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Friday Night Lights and I’m super excited. Plus the cover is gorgeous don’t you think?

Front Lines by Michael Grant |January 26|

Front Lines

Book Depository|Amazon|Local Bookstore

This is a retake on World War II if women were sent to the war front. I love historical novels and strong female characters. This promises both and I can’t wait to see it! This is the UK cover, isn’t it beautiful? The US edition is equally as cool, too.

February

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard |February 9|

Book Depository|Amazon|Local Bookstore

I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS ONE!!! Red Queen left off on such a cliff hanger! I love Mare and her world. Farley is pretty awesome, too, not to mention that whole plot twist at the end! (Called it 😉 ). By far one of the ones I’m most excited to read.

I’m not quite sure what else is being published in February, but there are so many March releases I’m excited for! Stay tuned for any and all updates to come.

Happy reading!

Sophie

Leave a Reply

