Posted in Bloggers, Book Chat, Sophie

2016 Reading Challenge

Hello, guys!

I hope your January has gone well so far. I have just completed my first semester and start the second on Monday. I can’t believe half the school year is almost over!

If you didn’t know, I’m part of the Goodreads community and I love it. Every year since I’ve joined I did the book challenge. Last year my reading goal was 50 books. I exceeded that by 14, and I have to say I’m pretty proud of that.

This year I decided I would read 100 books! So far I’ve read 6 in this present month, and I still have 2 weeks of January left. I am trying as much as I can to document these books through our Instagram, Twitter, and this blog with reviews. You can also keep up with my current reads on the widget on this page or friend request me on Goodreads.

My lovely friends from abroad Emma from The Book Crunch and Beth from The Books are Everywhere also started a book club! This month was Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, which was amazing (review posted later)!! If you would like to join us, our Goodreads group is called Book Bloggers Unite! and the link to that is here. You don’t have to be a blogger to join and we would love to have you next month, or even this month if  you’d like!

I’m looking to an amazing year filled with books and I hope you are too. I hope you find one (or many) that makes your heart sing, I know I will. 🙂

Happy reading!

Sophie

 

One thought on “2016 Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

