Posted in Bloggers, Book Chat, Bookish News, Sophie

Bookish News: Book Birthdays!

Hello! If you like keeping up with release dates, I will do my best to help you with reminders, especially with big ones!

Today’s new releases are:

The Siren by Kiera Cass

This is a massive one for many people. I myself have not had the joy yet to know the writing of Kiera Cass, but I am definitely planning to acquaint myself with her in the future! For more information about this book click here. It will also give you many options for purchasing this beauty if you haven’t already!

Front Lines by Michael Grant

Front Lines

I’m a sucker for (alternate) historical fiction. After reading Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin I couldn’t wait for something similar to come out! This one is written as if women were enlisted and put on the front lines during World War II. For more info on this one click here.

The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry

This is the book for our February book club! We would love if you joined us reading it next month! I love the cover, and it’s supposed to be a little like The Time Traveler’s Wife. I can’t wait to see what it has in store! For more information on this book click here.

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

The Dark Days Club - Alison Goodman - January 26, 2016:

I’ve heard a lot of buzz surrounding this book. It sounds super good. This one is set in Victorian England and centers around a girl who discovers an undercover society. She’s a high society lady who’s daring to take risks – something I personally love. (Women kicking booty is awesome.) For more info on this one here is a link.

Alright, I hope that satiates your curiosity for now! What are your anticipated reads/releases for next month?

Happy reading!

Sophie

Leave a Reply

