Posted in Bloggers, Book Chat, Reviews, Sophie

Bookish Box Review: Uppercase Box January

Hi, there! I love doing these reviews on my monthly subscription box – Uppercase Box. It’s truly my favorite, and one of the best out there. If you’d like more details on the logistics and pricing on the box, click the link to my first Uppercase Box review or the one to the website.

In January’s box, there was:

  • a signed copy of Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
  • a coloring book inspired by children’s lit
  • a map to go with the book
  • socks that say Sup Nerd

I was super impressed – as always. I have yet to be disappointed by the amazing choices made by Lisa (exec of Uppercase). I absolutely love the nerdy socks! They’re really soft and fit really well. (I have super small feet.) The reading experience was new, and instead of page tabs it’s now a book mark. I like the new creative twist for that because even though I wasn’t bothered by the tabs it’s super cool to have a new book mark. It’s also easy to keep track of them without impeding on the page.

I was surprised by the reading choice for the month. I didn’t even know this was going to be released, and after reading the flap I was super interested! I hope to get into it next month – my stack to read before March is so big! No worries though, I’ve managed 9 books this month, two of which being over 500 pages. Not a big deal, right?

The coloring book kind of threw me for a loop. I’m not much of a colorer, and when I do have free time I spend it reading or blogging. I will have to do this one though. The pictures are cute and well done. There are scenes from Alice in Wonderland and Peter Pan. I can’t wait to color it!

Okay, that’s all for now! I hope this review has helped you in any way. Let me know what you think in the comments below. 🙂

Happy reading!

Sophie

Leave a Reply

