Posted in Bloggers, Book Chat, Sophie

January Wrap-Up

Hello guys! As the start of a new month draws nearer with every hour, I am here to discuss the books I’ve read in the first month of the year. So if you read my previous post about my bookish goals for the year, you know that I want to read a total of 100 books in the year. Averaging that out, I have to read 8.333 books a month. A hefty goal that one is, and I have started off very well.

This month I read a total of 10 books, two of which being over 500 pages. I can’t believe I managed this one. I also did achieve my other goal of reading one classic a month. For January, I read Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller. I did read this with my Lit class, and I don’t care if you don’t think it counts, they’re my rules so I’m making it count. (Lol, I still love you guys, I hope you enjoy my posts!!) I did not post a review for this one, and I still haven’t decided if I want to write up reviews for them yet. That will be later determined at a later date.

Here’s a list of the books I’ve managed to read this month:

  1. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  3. You Were Here by Cori McCarthy
  4. Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller
  5. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  6. Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone
  7. First and Then by Emma Mills
  8. Velvet Undercover by Terri Brown
  9. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  10. Firstlife by Gena Showalter

I’ve included links for all of the reviews I have completed so far. Only three left to go! I will write them up and have them live as soon as possible. Thanks for subscribing or even checking this blog out this first month!

I am also happy to announce that I am now a reader for Source Books publishing. Look for reviews on their up coming YA releases. I’m so excited to share them with you!

Happy reading!

Sophie

One thought on “January Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

