Posted in Bloggers, Book Chat, Sophie

February Reading Plans

Hello, February! I can’t believe it’s already here! January went by so fast! Us Book Junkies were surprised when it came upon us to post our book chat for the month! I hope you had a good start to the year in January. If you haven’t, never fear because this month, this very moment can be the moment in which you turn it around. If you fell off the wagon a little, it’s okay – we all do sometimes. Spring is coming my friends!

If you’ve read my January Wrap-Up post, you know that I have to read an average of 8.333 books a month. I know, that’s a bit ambitious with my class load and everything else that I do (I’m so busy!!!), but reading is something I’m extremely committed to, and I’m so glad I set such a hard goal. (I’m not one to shy away from hard stuff. :))

Let’s see, so for my books this month I’ve decided to read the following:

  1. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
  2. My Kind of Crazy by Robin Reul  (Out April 2016)
  3. Wild Swans by Jessica Spotswood (Out May 2016)
  4. The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry
  5. Don’t Get Caught by Kurt Dinan (Out April 2016)
  6. Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor (Out March 2016)
  7. Hamlet by William Shakespeare

Not in that order (that’s just the way they’re arranged on my nightstand, bottom up). I’m currently reading Into the Dim and that’s pretty good so far. I’m a little under 70 pages, so I need a little more to go on before I can make any proper judgement. I love my job for getting these pre-pubs! They’re great job perks 🙂 I also just working there, too.

My class is currently reading through this awesome play. We just started today, and that will be my February classic of the month. Maybe I’ll read another for the 8th. NO I KNOW WHAT I’LL READ – Glass Sword of course!! I can’t wait for that to come out!!!!!! A week from tomorrow guys, can you believe it?! The Scarlet Guard awaits 🙂

That’s all for now, happy reading!

Sophie

Leave a Reply

