Posted in Beth, Book Chat

Book Chat: Where To Find TBR Books?

Hi everyone!

It’s Beth here – firstly apologising for not posting on this new blog! I used to post on the Blogspot version of Mind of a Bookdragon, but I’ve been so busy that I just haven’t found the time to post on this one. But I’m re-joining! I’d love to try and post more on here, and I’ll be doing some of these Book Chat posts!

Secondly, I’ll explain a little about myself for all new followers!

I’m the owner of The Books Are Everywhere, @tbaeblog on twitter & @booksareverywhere on Instagram. I’m also here on Goodreads (feel free to friend me!) and I own the Vanilla Watercolour Etsy shop!

Other than that, I’m a bookworm & a Hustler (by that, I mean an All Time Low (mega) fan) – get all other thoughts out of your minds, thank you very much.

Anyway, on with the post! Where do you find books to add to your to-read list?

1.Instagram

I follow a lot of book accounts on Instagram…so obviously I always see pretty covers, titles, spines & new authors. When you constantly see a new release it’s hard to ignore – it normally ends up all over your feed and you finally end up searching it…and adding it to that ever-growing TBR.

2.Other social media

Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr. THE BOOKS ARE EVERYWHERE.

3.Wordpress

And any book blogs, really. I take a look at my WordPress feed daily or whenever I blog…so if I see a good review for a book, it’s Goodreads all the way.

4. Shops

It’s so hard to walk into a book store and not find a book you want to read. Honestly, I normally go into main stores and want to just buy them all. Another thing is second hand books…they’re so cheap – so if they’re in good condition, they’re mine.

5. Goodreads

My main culprit is Goodreads. When I first became a YA reader I actually kept a list on my phone of books I wanted to read. Luckily, shortly after I became a Goodreads member and since then the list has been growing and growing. It doesn’t help (or it helps, in a way?) that I get recommendations from my friends and the website itself…yep, 600+ and counting.

-Beth

Author:

I'm a bibliophile who reads mostly YA! I review and blog about my love here at The Books Are Everywhere.

4 thoughts on “Book Chat: Where To Find TBR Books?

    1. Bookstagram is great! Not only is it a great place to discover new reads – the community is also really nice and helpful, and definitely tight-knit. We’re all like a massive family! Well to start off there’s mine (@booksareverywhere), haha. And Sophie’s (@mindofabookdragon) and our friend Emma’s @thebookcrunch. Some other great accounts are definitely @readingoncloud9, @bookwormaniac and @dymarthereader 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

