Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life

Hi! Coming on the close of my first week on this schedule, I’d have to say it went pretty smooth. I’m glad it came out the way it did and I think I’m going to stick to it.

As promised on the schedule, I’m going to talk about life in general today. Things at school have going pretty well. My calculus class keeps giving me trouble, and it’s frustrating because I try harder than most of the kids in the class and the results I yield aren’t what I desire.

People at my school are already talking about prom! Even though it’s in May, I suppose they just like to be prepared? I can’t lie, I’ve been thinking about it, too. I think I’m going to ask this one guy in my friend group. I’ll keep you posted.

Right now, I’m currently readingΒ TruthwitchΒ by Susan Dennard. It came in my January Uppercase Box, and I really like it so far. At first I wasn’t sure if I would like it, but I like how it’s centered around two females, not love. If I get lucky I’ll finish it by March, but I’m not counting on it. Things have been pretty busy lately.

That’s all I have for today! Happy reading!

Sophie

 

10 thoughts on “General Update: My Bookish Life

Leave a Reply

