Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt.2

Hello, it’s the weekend again! I’m glad it’s Saturday – it means more breathing room for me. I have not had much of that lately and it’s getting increasingly hard to find it. No one really tells you how hard junior year of high school is hard.

I found out I get to meet Cori McCarthy on the 19th this month! She wrote You Were Here and it was published on the 1st. It is beautiful, and I can’t wait to get myself a finished, signed copy! This will be my second author meeting, and I’m so so excited! I will definitely keep you updated on that and how that is.

A prom update, as per request 🙂 I’m not going to ask the one guy I thought I would ask. My friend is going to ask him instead I think. There have been other guys I’ve considered, but I think I’m just going to wait and see what happens. There are 8 weeks until the actual dance, so there’s plenty of time for me to figure it all out.

I’ve finished three books this week! Truthwitch and Soundless were quite wonderful reads. Rules for 50/50 Chances wasn’t what I thought it would be. It wasn’t horrible, but I thought it would be different than what it was. Expect a review on the first one tomorrow! I did meet my February TBR, too, with finishing Truthwitch. I’m excited for this month and everything that entails. Right now I’m reading The Symptoms of My Insanity by Mindy Raf. She went to college in Michigan, and I love all her MI references.

That’s all for today! Happy reading!

Sophie

Leave a Reply

