Posted in Bloggers, Q & A, Sophie

Q & A -A Little About My Reading Style

Hello, there! Since people have yet to pose any questions for this day yet, I have looked up some good questions to chat and answer. (Note: These are from the Fifty Bookish Questions Book Tag.) If you have any you would like me to answer in a future post please comment below!

What was the last book you read?

Well, last one I finished was The Symptoms of My Insanity by Mindy Raf. I’m currently reading Starflight by Melissa Landers.

Was it a good one?

Yes! Both are excellent.

What made it good?

TSomI had a great voice. I love how honest she is. Starflight is great because I’m just in love with the plot line.

Would you recommend it to other people?

Yes for both.

How often do you read?

Most of the time. If I’m not doing something else I’m reading.

Do you like to read?

Is this really a question? (Yesssss)

Do you read fanfiction?

No, it doesn’t really appeal to me. I like to let the stories marinate in my own mind. I’m not bashing, I think it’s awesome people write their ideas, I just prefer what the author provides as a means of reading.

Do you prefer a physical book or read on a device?

Physical, though I do own a Nook. I read when it’s convenient on my Nook.

Which book do you wish had a sequel?

Simon v. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli; I do enjoy it as a stand alone though.

How long does it take for you to read a book?

Depends how much it catches me and how much free time I have. I can do as quick as a day and as long as a week. Usually it’s only a few days.

Who gave you your love for reading?

My dad 🙂

***********************

I hope these questions have provided some insight into who I am. I really enjoyed answering them! Like I said above feel free to comment any question you have below and I will happily include them in the future! Thank you for your continued support and reading of this blog – I really appreciate it. I enjoy running it, and it has become my nice creative outlet. I hope you like this as much as I do!

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

 

One thought on “Q & A -A Little About My Reading Style

  1. My dad gave me my love for reading, too, and I totally agree about Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. What a voice that book had. I’d love to read another one from Simon’s point of view.

    Like

Leave a Reply

