Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 3

Hello, there! It’s Saturday already! Whoop whoop! I like Saturdays and my respite, though it’s not my favorite day of the week. Here’s the third installment of my general updates about me.

If you follow us on Instagram, you may have already heard this, but I am happy to announce that I’ve been accepted into the summer program at both Brown University and Stanford University. These were the two schools that I applied to, and surprisingly enough I have gotten into both. It won’t be until summer, but I’m already stoked to go. Now I have to choose which to go to! There are worse choices right?

I cut and dyed (the tips) of my hair. It’s a little blue now. I really like it! At first I wasn’t sure how it would look, but it turned out really well. It’s a bit of a cobalt color and contrasts well with my dark hair. My best friend told me I was a quiet bookish rebel. Emma and Beth agreed with her and they really liked it too. Maybe I’ll Instagram a pic later ๐Ÿ™‚

Prom update: I still have to look for a dress. I haven’t gotten that far. I think I know what I want, but I still have to go around and look. My friends and I are going to go together, I think. Hopefully we figure out when and where soon. I would like to get things arranged before spring break at the end of the month. The guy I’ve been keeping an eye on is a free agent. I hopefully have enough nerve to talk to him. It’s just so unnerving sometimes!

This past week in calculus was Emily Dickinson week. My teacher reads us poetry sometimes, but this week he did it every day with Emily Dickinson. I find that I kind of liked it. He always has great life advice. We have a running quote document on Google for all of the stuff he says. (i.e. Student, “Who invented calculus?” Teacher, “Newton I think, but Newton’s a tool.”) Very wise words, I know.

Alright, thanks for sticking around and reading this! Happy reading!

Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

