Posted in Bloggers, Bookish News, Sophie

Bookish News:Book Festivals

Hello, there! I hope your Monday is going well πŸ™‚ I know this one will be a bit of a tough one for me. I have a chem test and I have to figure out what the heck is going on in calculus. Oh well, I’ll get there (somehow). I thought for today’s post, I would talk about the different book festivals going on and the latest on those.

YALL West

This is a YA festival in Santa Monica, CA. It was started by two authors, and it’s the sister festival to YALL Fest which is in South Carolina. They have just announced their author line-up, which includes so many awesome people like Sabaa Tahir, Rainbow Rowell, and Jennifer Niven! The events take place April 30-May 1. Tickets are now on sale, but they’re only for specific events. Most of the signings and festivities are free to the public.

SEYA Book Fest

Unfortunately this oneΒ justΒ ended! It was Friday the 11th and Saturday the 12th of this month. Some authors that attended were Julie Murphy, David Arnold, and Kat Cotugno. It took place in Murfreesboro, TN on a university campus. From the pictures I saw on Instagram, it looked like a great time! It was (relatively) close to me, and I wish I could have gone. It would have been awesome meeting so many of my favorite authors in one place.

BookCon

I am so, so excited for this one! I will be in attendance May 14th. So far, the authors coming include Victoria Aveyard, Cassandra Clare, Susan Dennard, and Sarah J. Maas not to mention Siobhan Vivian and Morgan Matson. Eeeek! Here’s the full list if you’re curious who else will be there. There are tickets on sale that cost $30 for adults and $5 for children. It takes place in the McCormick Center in Chicago, IL. I am over the moon to be able to go to this one. It’s after all my AP tests and thankfully doesn’t coincide with prom.

Have you attended a book festival before? What was it? I haven’t, BookCon will be my first.

Happy reading!

Sophie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

