Posted in Bloggers, Q & A, Sophie

Q & A Friday: Emoji Book Tag

Yay it’s Friday! Made it through the first week back from break. As you could see Beth posted Wednesday for me so I could get my head straight for the week. We had standardized testing for the past three days and I’m exhausted.

For today’s Q & A segment I’ll be doing the Emoji Book Tag from my wonderful friend Emma. If you don’t already follow her go give her blog a look – it’s wonderful. I totally can’t remember my last 5 emojis so I’m gonna use Emma’s (thanks!) because I like them.

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who tags you
  • Use your five most recent emojis and chose a book that goes along with it
  • Tag some awesome people

Laughing Face

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Oh my gosh, Simon is the best! His story is relatable on so many levels. Despite everything I still like Martin. (P. S. Blue is cute ;)) (Full review | Goodreads)

 

 

Grinning Face

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

This book made me feel so good inside. The ending *sighs* I like guys named Oliver too. Jude and Noah are two siblings I also have a great appreciation for. (Full review | Goodreads)

 

Crying With Laughter Face

The Symptoms of My Insanity by Mindy Raf

Oh Izzy. What a wonderful lady. Reading this made me laugh out loud at times. Definitely a great February read for The Book Junkies. (Full review | Goodreads)

 

Crying Face

The Loose Ends List by Carrie Firestone

I want a Gram. Gram is now my grandma. I would be lying if I said I didn’t cry on the beach when I finished this. (Goodreads | Review to come)

Hearts

Not if I See You First by Eric Lindstrom

I love this book – it definitely deserves more hype than it has. Parker is hilarious, and her verve is something I loved the entire time. (Full review | Goodreads)

***********************************************************************

Who I’m tagging

You! I’m not sure who I would like to tag so if you would like to do it I’m leaving it to you.

***********************************************************************

I had a lot of fun doing this tag! Everything was up to my interpretation and it was fun doing what I wanted. You can find links to my reviews (when available) and to the page on Goodreads. Thanks for reading today! I hope you have a wonderful weekend 🙂

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

