Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 7

Happy Saturday guys! I have been working hard over here to keep maintenance of the blog up. So many things have been going on lately in my life, and I’m doing my best to keep up!

How are you? What are you currently reading?

Okay, so as you may know, last week I was on a cruise in the Caribbean. It was amazing, but Disney gave me unrealistic expectations for what a coral reef should look like. They were pretty, but all the colors were muted and I was a bit disappointed. The food on the ship was AMAZING. There was a soft-serve ice cream machine – divine. Every day there was a buffet, too, that had a great variety of food. We went to Mexico, Belize, and Honduras. They all were so pretty and warm. It rained in Belize, but not until we were boarding the boat. The funny thing is that it snowed back in Michigan while we were away! Not that I mind the snow, but it was nice to be in the sun for a change. As good as the vacation was, I’m glad to be home. Travelling is so much work!!

Over my vacation I managed to read 5 books. There was a lot to do and I didn’t just read, I promise, but I got some really good reads in. My reviews for those will be coming soon ๐Ÿ™‚

This past week my school had standardized testing Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I feel a little brain dead after that. I was supposed to have a calculus test on Friday, but thankfully he moved it to Tuesday (which I should actually be doing the homework for right now…).

Due to my busy week I haven’t gottenย anyย reading done. Usually I can manage at least one book, but the one I started just didn’t drag me in, so I decided to come back to it later.

Here’s some good news! I bought myself a brand new computer! On our Instagram, you can now expect some new edits and better quality photos. I’m super excited because it’s my first real big purchase.

Happy reading!

Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

