Posted in Bloggers, Q & A, Sophie

Q & A Friday: The Epic Reads Tag

Hi, guys! I hope you’ve had a wonderful week so far! I welcome Friday with open arms. I’ve gotten so much done this past week – more than I realized while actually in the week. So today I’m going to do the Epic Reads tag which I found on My Little Book Blog. It’s a such a cute blog so go give it some love!

“She turned to the sunlight And shook her yellow head,And whispered to her neighbor- -Winter is dead.” (1)

QUESTION 1

IF YOU COULD INVITE ONE AUTHOR AND ONE OF THEIR FICTIONAL CHARACTERS TO LUNCH, WHO WOULD YOU INVITE AND WHAT WOULD YOU SERVE THEM?

I would invite Harper Lee and Scout Finch. I love them both so much that my cat is named after Harper. Since they’re both Southern women I’d serve fried chicken, but not KFC. I can do better than KFC.

QUESTION 2

WHAT BOOK DO YOU WISH THE AUTHOR WOULD WRITE A PREQUEL FOR?

I think I’m going to go with Percy Jackson and the Olympians because I want to know a little more about Percy before he knew he was a demigod.

QUESTION 3

WHICH TWO CHARACTERS (NOT FROM THE SAME BOOK) WOULD MAKE A GOOD COUPLE?

Jinn from Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton and Jaycee from You Were Here by Cori McCarthy would be two characters I’d like to see together.

QUESTION 4

IF YOU RAN INTO YOUR FAVORITE AUTHOR ON THE SUBWAY AND ONLY COULD SAY ONE SENTENCE TO THEM, WHO IS IT AND WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Oh boy, I don’t know. There are so many authors that I would love to meet! If I met one of them (for example, Jennifer Niven, Jenny Han, David Arnold, Emily Henry, Rainbow Rowell, really the list goes on and on), I would say, “OHHIOHMYGOSHILOVEYOURBOOK(S)HOWAREYOU?!?!?” probably just like that.

QUESTION 5

WHAT BOOK MADE YOU A READER AND WHY?

So many books shaped me into a reader. One series I loved reading was The Boxcar Children by Gertrude Chandler Warner.

QUESTION 6

INCENDIO!
YOUR BOOKSHELF JUST CAUGHT FIRE. SHOW THE BOOK YOU’D SAVE.

I would be bawling if this happened. I’d save my copy of To Kill a Mockingbird or Shug.

QUESTION 7

WHICH DYSTOPIAN WORLD WOULD YOU WANT TO LIVE IN IF YOU HAD TO CHOOSE ONE? WHY?

I’d live in the Divergent faction system. I think I’d test Erudite actually, but I would want to live in Candor or Amity.

QUESTION 8

WHAT IS YOUR MOST EPIC READ OF ALL TIME?

Okay, epic in what way? I’ve read some pretty epic reads in my lifetime.

Some of my favorites include…

Just to name a few!

*************************

Who I’m tagging:

Beth | The Books Are Everywhere

Emma | The Book Crunch

Alexis | Inside the Pages

Alicia | #lovebooks

And anyone else who would like to do this tag!

************************

Have a wonderful Friday guys!

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

