Posted in Bloggers, Bookish News, Sophie

Bookish News: What’s Up This Week

Hey there I Read YA week!! If you didn’t know, May 2-6 is I Read YA Week put on by scholastic which I will partake in this year. (I believe I spoke about this in my post on Saturday.) Anywho, around 30 YA books will be published tomorrow! I’m thinking about restructuring this day’s post a bit so I have a bit of release news included as well as other things that are being talked about so it’s not just one thing.

(Some of) this week’s releases:

Whew! I told you there were some awesome books coming out this week! I can’t even begin to express how excited I am for this week! I know it will be awesome (despite AP Testing looming like an evil cloud). All the books are linked to Goodreads or to a review if I have one.

What else is new?

  • YALLWest was this past weekend! I got to view it longingly from my home here in Michigan. Everyone seemed to have a good time, and I wish I could have attended. I’m trying to talk my mom into taking me to YALLFest this fall. Keep your fingers crossed. Here’s Penguin Teen’s recap of day one.
  • Fierce Reads is starting their Spring Tour this week! They have a giveaway going along with it. It includes Harriet Reuter Hapgood author ofΒ The Square Root of Summer, and includes special guests like Marissa Meyer. Click here for full details and tour dates and stops.

So what do you think of the new format? Good? Bad? What do you want to see here? Leave your thoughts in the comments!

Happy reading,

Sophie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

