Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 10

Hi, book dragons! I hope you all had a wonderful week! I know I had quite a busy one – what with AP testing and all, but hey it’s all over now (for me at least!).

What was I up to this week?

Well first of all, I took all three AP tests Wednesday through Friday. My hardest by far was AP Calculus (BC), and Euro and Lit were pretty medium. I know I probably could have done better on all of them, but what’s done is done, ya know? I’m ready to move on with the end of the school year!

I guess a positive to come out of testing was that I only went to school for two whole days this week. It was pretty lax because we were mostly reviewing for my tests. My other classes are just Spanish, band, and chem so they aren’t too bad. Only 25 more days until school is out!!!

Oh yeah, I also managed to read two books this week. I read Scarlett Epstein Hates it Here by Anna Breslaw and The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. Both had their merits and I finally know why there is so much excitement for The Rose and the Dagger 🙂

Today I’m…

GETTING READY FOR PROM!! Yes, friends, today is the day of prom. Maybe if you’re lucky I’ll include a picture in next week’s update 🙂 It should be fun, and hopefully, ten times better than last year’s (it’s a long story in which my best guy friend confesses feelings that I didn’t reciprocate).  All my friends are going and we’re going to have a hype time 🙂 Shout out to my ladies of Fort Randy!!!! 🙂 Hopefully I won’t be too tired to work 4 hours and celebrate Mother’s day lol 😛

Next week looks…

Like I’ll be coasting (at least a little). Since my AP tests are over most of my classes are done with learning new material. It’s going to be a nice break after such a hard year.

I HAVE BOOKCON ON SATURDAY IN CHICAGO AND I’M SO EXCITED!!!!!!! Let me know in the comments if you’re going!! I think I’m going to be a littttle overstimulated and crazy, but it’s going to be extremely fun! I will definitely be writing up a post about that gem of an experience.

Okay I gotta go now! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

What’s new with you guys? What are you currently reading?

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

