Posted in Bloggers, Bookish News, Sophie

Bookish News: New Things (Week of May 16,2016)

Hi, Book Dragons! How was your weekend? I hope it was as lovely as mine! I got to meet so many authors and people at BookCon and spotted a few BookTubers as well. I promise to write up a full post of my experience and goodies soon.

Onward with this week’s happenings (and a brief recap of last week). There was so much that happened, and so many good things came out of last week and there’s even more to come.

Last week…

28260587

Although I myself have not read any of Sarah J. Maas’s books, many people have been looking forward to this book and its cover for a very long time. I remember when the title was revealed a lot of people were fangirling over it.

So here is the cover of the U. S. edition. Feast your eyes, my friends!

 

 

 

  • Jenny Han announced a third installment of Lara Jean’s life

The book is titled Always and Forever Lara Jean and little else has been divulged about the book. You can add it to your Goodreads here. I love Lara Jean and her quirkiness, and I can’t wait to see what happens between her and Peter K. I felt like P. S. I Still Love You ended on a good note, but it did leave somethings unsaid. (You can read my review of that and To All the Boys I Loved Before here.) I am curious to see how everything works out. What are your thoughts on it?

  • Book Expo America (BEA) and BookCon were in Chicago Wednesday through Saturday

BEA is only open to booksellers and a few others, but BookCon on Saturday was open to the public. There were events going on practically all day, and the line to get wristbands for author signings was heinous. Many authors and fans attended like Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer Niven, and David Arnold, and big BookTubers were present as well, Jesse George and Christine to name a couple. It was a wonderful event for book lovers and connoisseurs alike.

This week…

Well we have some good books being released this week!

  • Love Charms and Other Catastrophes by Kim Karalius from SwoonReads
  • The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye from HarperTeen
  • Summer Days and Nights ed. by Stephanie Perkins from St. Martin’s
  • The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout from Harlequin Teen
  • Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes from HarperTeen

I had the privilege of participating in the blog tour for Love Charms and thoroughly enjoyed reading the sweet book. You can read my review of it here. The giveaway of a finished copy ends on the 19th so hurry and click the link in my review to enter before it ends!

Hope you all have a wonderful week! What are you looking forward to this week?

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

4 thoughts on “Bookish News: New Things (Week of May 16,2016)

  1. You made my night with that Jenny Han announcement ok let’s be real you made my life! Ahhhh so excited 😆 I gasp out loud reading it! My partner looked at me like I won the lottery and then just shock his head when I told him it was about a book bahahah!

    Like

Leave a Reply

