Posted in Bloggers, Q & A, Sophie

Q & A Friday: Bookish Would You Rather

Hello, guys! I was derping on the interwebs and I saw a lot on bookish would you rather, so I decided this would be a wonderful thing to do for this Friday! If this is already a tag I have no idea about it… I took the questions from a conglomeration of places, including EpicReads and Book Riot. Anywho, off we go!

Would you rather…

  • Read only trilogies or stand alones?
    • stand alones, trilogies aren’t always what they’re cracked up to be
  • Read only male or female authors?
    • Female, not that there aren’t some good male authors! Some of my favorite authors are male
  • Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?
    • Amazon… but I enjoy going into the physical store as much as getting the book sometimes
  • All books become movies or t.v. shows?
    • T. V. shows
  • Drop your book in the toilet or watch it fall into a wood chipper?
    • Toilet for sure, it can be dried off!
  • Read only 1 book a year and remember everything or read 100 books a year and remember nothing?
    • 1 book a year, I like reminiscing about my books
  • Read only the 1st page of a book or only the last page of a book?
    • The first, I like having the possibility in front of me.
  • Get locked in a library or locked in a bookstore?
    • Bookstore with good cushy furniture or even a cat.
  • Drop your book in a lake or accidentally set it on fire?
    • Lake! As previously stated, you can dry it off!
  • Have the end of a book spoiled or never know what happens?
    • Never know – I. DON’T. LIKE. SPOILERS.
  • Read a book that is missing the middle chapter or read a book that is missing the first and last chapters?
    • Middle chapter, sometimes they don’t make a difference
  • Have to start every conversation of your life with a quote from a book OR not be able to remember any quotes from any books but be able to speak normally?
    • Use a book quote! I love, love book quotes!
  • Never be allowed to read the last chapter of a book but be able to read as many books as you want OR only be allowed to read one book a year, but be allowed to finish it?
    • One book a year, again. I would need to know what happens.

Some of those were tough questions! I don’t mind water, but one of my fears is dropping my book in the middle of a lake (good thing I live next to one l0l). I had so much fun doing this. My sisters and I used to play on long car trips sometimes, in addition to MadLibs of course.

So now I pose the question to you, what would you rather?!

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

2 thoughts on “Q & A Friday: Bookish Would You Rather

Leave a Reply

