Posted in Bloggers, Reviews, Sophie

Bookish Box Review: Uppercase Box April

Hi, there! Hope you’re all having a lovely day! There are so many good bookish boxes out there nowadays, and I’m subscribed to Uppercase Box. This is a YA book box that is curated by the owner Lisa who handpicks the newest YA read for you each month. Every book is signed or comes with a book plate in addition to two to three other bookish items. I have been a subscriber since November of last year, and I look forward to it every month! (To find reviews of previous boxes check the reviews page under the letter U.)

2016-21-4--17-31-30.jpeg

For the month of April, Lisa selected yet another wonderful collection of things. This included:

  • Scarlett Epstein Hates it Here by Anna Breslaw (signed)
  • Scarlett Epstein stickers
  • Magic Notebook from Literary Emporium
  • Hagrid and Buckbeak bookmarks from BeedooTO
  • Harry Potter quote poster from Risa Rodil
  • Pin for This is Teen’s #IReadYA week

Each book comes with a bookmark with codes to access exclusive reading content. I love using it each month and seeing what extras went into the book.

I was so excited to get this book!! I had ordered it from my local indie, but thankfully I hadn’t purchased it yet when I got this in the mail. Scarlett intrigued me and I couldn’t wait to read it! As of now, I have finished it – and I can’t stop quoting it! Here is my full review of the book.

I love Risa Rodil’s art. It’s gorgeous and bubbly. In the January Box we received a calendar full of her designs and I cut out the month when I get done with it. I can’t help but love them all! I will definitely have to purchase some of her designs off of DFTBA.

I must admit this here and now – I am not a Potterhead. I read only the first three books and never continued. Please no hate! I do, however, really love the journal and bookmarks that came with this box! These are my first magnetic bookmarks and I adore them – I need to check out some more!

After going to BookCon I have gotten more into pins. I have started to put them all on my tote bag that I got from my sister for Christmas that says “I like big books and I cannot lie.” The I Read YA book found its way on there much sooner than the others that I have acquired since BookCon, and I like it  a lot.

Another wonderful bookish month as delivered by Lisa over at Uppercase. I commend you for picking a wonderful book that is under hyped enough that I haven’t bought it yet. I have escaped yet again from the double purchase!

If you’re looking to get yourself a subscription to this wonderfulness click the link above and it will take you directly to the website, or you can access it here again.

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

2 thoughts on “Bookish Box Review: Uppercase Box April

Leave a Reply

