Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 15

Hey, guys! I hope you’ve have a good week! I was busy this week finishing up school and other things.

This week

It was my last week of school! I am officially finished with it for the year. I’m so glad. I did pretty well on my finals and ended with good grades. Now I’ll be celebrating by binge reading ๐Ÿ˜‰

I received a review copy ofย Something In Betweenย by Melissa de la Cruz. Thank you so much HarlequinTeen for sending it to me! I’m extremely excited to read it ๐Ÿ™‚

I finishedย Julia Vanishesย early in the week and it was really suspenseful! I can’t wait to share more about it with you. It was released this past Tuesday, and you should definitely check it out. I also had been readingย The Goldfinchย by Donna Tartt for my Lit class. It was 775 pages and took forever. I can see why people liked it, but it didn’t do too much for me. Now I’ll be back on track reading what I want to read and I’ll be starting witihย This is my Brain on Boysย by Sarah Strohmeyer.

ICYMI here’s what I posted this week

Today

I’m sitting for the ACT for the second and hopefully last time. I want to be done with this whole standardized testing thing. Later on it’s my sister’s graduation party so that should be fun. I’ll try to get some reading in but unfortunately there might not be enough time.

Next week

I’ll be preparing for my summer program at Brown. I have a whole box of food so I know I won’t be starving! I’m extremely excited to be going, and I’ll be studying journalism. I should be able to keep up with the blog, but if I miss a day please understand that I’m trying to make the most of my experience!

How was your week guys?ย 

Happy reading!

Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 15

  1. Have fun at Brown, Soph! I know that you will ๐Ÿ˜€ Make sure to put the experience first and blog second, you should definitely make the most of it! We’ll wait for you, I promise ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

