Posted in Bloggers, Q & A, Sophie

Q & A Friday: Book Tag – #AnonymousBookaholics

Hi, there! I didn’t know what to post for this Friday and I was scrolling through the tags I’m supposed to do, so I decided I’d give this one a go. Thank you Beth (The Books Are Everywhere) for tagging me to do this one! It looks really fun 🙂

So, if I tagged you, what do you need to do?

Basically this tag is just to share our addiction to books around the AB community! All you need to do is answer the questions I will post below and talk about your obsession.


What do you like about buying new books?

I. LIKE. EVERYTHING. Really, the thrill of buying books, the new smells, even toting them home and shelving them. I love it all.

How often do you buy new books?

Ha. Ha. Ha. Good one. Way too often (as my mother would say). More than I’d like to admit.

Bookstore or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

Both. I love finding that sneaky one hiding in the shelves, but I do like to shop online in my free time.

Do you have a favorite bookshop?

I WORK IN A BOOKSTORE PEOPLE, so in short, yes. It’s a small indie called The Bookman in my hometown, and I love stopping in even when I’m not working because you’ll never know who will be here. I have a few regular customers that I love seeing, too.

Do you pre-order books?

Sometimes. If there are cool pre-order items that I want I will. It’s really easy for me because I work in a bookstore and most of the deals will work with your receipt from locals.

Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

I’m going to agree with Beth on this one. If I had one I wouldn’t have such a long physical TBR.

Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

I’ve tried. Don’t think I haven’t. There are wayyyy too many good looking books that I want to buy each month so it doesn’t really work out very well. At all.

How big is your wishlist?

Very, very long to say the least.

Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

I WANT THEM ALLLLL.

_________________________________________________________________

Who I’m Tagging:

Emma | The Book Crunch

Alicia | #lovebooks

Symone | Symone Books

Beth | Hello Beautiful Book

Shannon | Clockwork Bibliophile

Feel free to do it if you would like to!

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

One thought on “Q & A Friday: Book Tag – #AnonymousBookaholics

Leave a Reply

