Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 16

Hi! I hope you had a  lovely week! It was my first week of summer break and I really enjoyed it.

This week

I packed for Brown! Yes, my summer program starts this Monday, and I’m super excited. Yesterday my parents and I left for Providence so we don’t have to travel the 13.5 hours at once.

Before I left I did things with my family and friends. My friend Sarah and I went to see Now You See Me 2 in theaters and that was really good. Not many movies should have sequels, but this one was done very well. My sister made me a dinner and I hung out with her and my nieces and nephew and brother-in-law.

I’ve read 2 books this week and started a third. I love Sarah Strohmeyer’s Smart Girls Get What They Want so I had to read This is My Brain on Boys. It’s a sweet, cute read. Our June book for The Book Junkies is A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I read that in two days, and I must say I’m pretty intrigued. Now I’m reading A Court of Mist and Fury but I’m not very far yet. Be sure to keep an eye out for these reviews!

ICYMI here’s what got posted this week

Today

It’s another travel day. My parents and I should reach Providence by this evening. I get to check into my room tomorrow, and I’m really excited!

This week

I’m not sure I’ll be as active as usual on here. I’ll try to be, but it’s my first week at Brown and of class so I don’t know how much free time I’ll have to blog. Maiya should be more active this summer though so keep an eye out for her posts!

How was your week? What did you read?

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

