Posted in Bloggers, Bookish News, Sophie

Bookish News: 20 June 2016

Hello there! How is your Monday going? Today is my first day of Summer@Brown, and I hope my class goes well. Wish me luck! I’m going to try my best to keep up with blogging while I’m here, but if I miss a day you’ll have to forgive me!

This week’s releases:

  • Never Ever by Sara Saedi (Viking Books)
  • Mirror in the Sky by Aditi Khorana
  • Summer in the Invisible City by Juliana Romano
  • Unplugged by Donna Freitas

ICYMI here’s what went on last week!

  • Fierce Reads LGBTQ giveaway

To celebrate Pride Month, Fierce reads is giving away 8 books (4 finished copies, 4 ARCS) that center around LGBTQ characters. Some awesome books included in the prize are The Art of Being Normal, Been Here All Along, and All the Feels. Click here to enter.

  • The Girl Who Fell Giveaway

Just a reminder that our blog is hosting a giveaway of The Girl Who Fell by Shannon M. Parker. I had the amazing opportunity to interview this lovely author. Shannon was extremely kind and willing to provide a signed coped to the winner! Check out the interview and giveaway here. I’ve extended the deadline to this Friday so make sure you enter in time!

Oi! I couldn’t find much that has happened in the past week. I thought they had released the first three chapters of A Torch Against the Night, but I cannot find the article anywhere! Is there anything you feel that should be on here? Comment below and let me know!

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Bookish News: 20 June 2016

Leave a Reply

