Posted in Bloggers, Q & A, Sophie

Q & A Friday: This or That Book Tag

Hi, guys! I almost forgot to write up a post for today, but as you can see I did not. Today I’m going to do another book tag, this time from the wonderful Erma (lol it’s actually Emma, but I call her Erma) from The Book Crunch.

Here are the rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Emma @ The Book Crunch)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag and spread the love!

_________________________________________________________________

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

BED FOR SURE!!! I love Emma’s gif for this one 😂

2. Male main character or female main character?

Do I have to choose? I like both the best only because they both have their own good qualities. I tend to like the MC 9 times out of 10.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Salty. I love to snack on peanuts or pistashios. Okay or sweet. I LOVE chocolate. I’m very indecisive okay?

4. Trilogies or quartets?

I’m with Emma on this one. Some books are meant to have trilogies, but others demand the fourth. I quite like the duology too.

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

Can we just agree that I suck at choosing these? I like first-person because I have burning questions for the MC sometimes. I also love the voice that comes through on these. On the other hand, third-person omnicient is awesome because you get a bit of everyone.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

I religiously read before I go to bed. If I don’t it’s because I’m exhausted and I have to look like a descent human being the next day. I have finished many-a-book in the wee hours of the morning though. *cough cough* A Court of Mist and Fury *cough cough*

7. Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores. I like to pet the books in my free time at work. 🙂

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

I love laughing aloud at books. That being said, I do feel slightly embarassed when this happens in public. It does feel like I’m part of my own inside joke with the author/MC too.

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

Is the cover pretty? I like pretty covers. In other words, I don’t mind as long as there’s a gorgeous cover (and story!!) underneath.

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

Yes. Does that work as an answer? I like them both! Don’t make me choose!!!!

_________________________________________________________________

Who I’m tagging:

You my dear friends. I don’t have very many book blogging friends so if you see this tag and want to do it go ahead and give it a go!

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

3 thoughts on “Q & A Friday: This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

