Posted in Bloggers, Bookish News, Sophie

Bookish News:27 June 2016

Hi, guys! How are you doing? It’s just another Manic Monday. I haven’t even gotten to sleep in much on my summer break yet. My class at Brown starts at 9 so I’m awake around 7:30 so I have time to get ready. Anyway, that’s not what you’re here for, you’re here to see this week’s releases and stuff that happened last week. At least that’s what today’s post is on!

This week’s releases:

ICYMI here’s a rundown of what happened last week

  • Blood of Wonderland now has a cover!

I have yet to read Queen of Hearts but I picked it up of course being my impulsive self. The second book in this series is called Blood of Wonderland and its cover is stunning. I was doing some research and there’s another title for this apparently. This is the HarperCollins edition, the other is called The Wonder.

30166209
Goodreads
  • A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi has a cover!

This is another that I have yet to read. I have the first book, and I’ve been told many good things about it. I can’t wait! There are 32140923589304 books that I have to read back home. It’s a minor problem. Anyway, this is a lovely cover as well. Entertainment Weekly released it along with an excerpt. You can find the full article here.

Goodreads | Amazon
  • Book Two in the Rebel of the Sands trilogy by Alwyn Hamilton is titled Traitor to the Throne!

I received Rebel of the Sands in my March Uppercase Box and IT WAS AMAZING. Oh my gosh I love it so much. You can read more of my thoughts on the book here.I can’t wait for this one! The description makes me so excited to read it! No cover has been added to the book yet, but I can’t wait to see it, too. Add it on Goodreads here.

EW was back at it again with the excerpt release of Gemina the highly anticipated sequel to Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I read Illuminae back in January and it lasted me all of two days until I finished the whirlwind of that epicness. If you’re curious about my thoughts on it my review is here. (Click above to read the excerpt.) If you want to add Gemina to your Goodreads here’s the link.

  • Victoria Aveyard’s third book is titled King’s Cage

About mid-week Aveyard announced the name of the third installment of the Red Queen series. It has been expanded from three books to four, and I’m so excited. I read Red Queen (review) and Glass Sword (review) in the first couple months of the year and I’m officially hooked. I can totally see why people like her writing. No cover has been released to go with this gem yet.

  • The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig has a cover!

I found this awesome giveaway and article surrounding the reveal from YABooksCentral and you must go check it out! Link here. Remember how I talked about having a bajillion books to read? I have yet to read this one, but I do have it. I’m so excited. Books make me excited.

Goodreads | Amazon
  • Lucy Keating announced her second book

Best-selling author of Dreamology Lucy Keating will be releasing her new book Literally into the world in 2017. The expected release date is April 11 with HarperCollins. Karmen from @readingoncloud9 helped her announce it on Instagram a week ago. You can find the post and synopsis here. Add it to your Goodreads here.

  • David Arnold sold his third book(!!!!)

I REPEAT. DAVID ARNOLD WILL BE RELEASING A THIRD BOOK. Please hold on a minute while I go run and scream a bit about this. *elevator music while I fangirl* Okay I’m back. Viking Children snagged this deal and the book already has a title and synopsis. It’s called The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik. If you follow me on social media or know me personally, you would know how much I LOVE Mosquitoland. I am psyched out for Kids of Appetite which I managed to snag a galley of from my B-Fest trivia night. Here is the link to the Goodreads page where you can find the synopsis of Noah Hypnotik. 

This was such a long news segment. It probably helped that I took notes all this week so I would remember and not forget what I wanted to share. I’ll probably continue to do this in the coming weeks. What do you think? Anything that piques your interest?

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

2 thoughts on “Bookish News:27 June 2016

Leave a Reply

