Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 17

Hi guys! I can’t believe it’s my last weekend here in Providence! It’s so crazy. I love it here, and I don’t want to leave!! The people here are so nice and it’s been fun getting to know so many different people.

This week

KODAK Digital Still Camera
Petting sting rays

Last Saturday I went to Boston with my roommate Lia. She and I are getting along really well. I got really lucky with her which I may have mentioned a few times already, but who cares. Anyway!!! We went to the New England Aquarium while in Boston, and we petted some sting rays! Of course I had to stop in some bookstores while there – what kind of bookworm would I be if I didn’t seek one out?

 

I took the day off Sunday and just hung around campus.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
Need I say more? 🙂

There was a beach trip but I wanted a day to recuperate before class Monday. We went to interview a judge Monday, then we all got sorted into groups to write up a small article on it. On Thursday we went to zoo, which was awesome in and of itself. We had to choose an animal to observe and then write a scene with some action on the animal. That was a lot of fun too.

I can’t believe another week has come and gone. I feel like I’ve been here forever, and I don’t want to leave yet!

ICYMI here’s what was posted this week!

Today

I’m going on another trip! This time it’s Newport, RI. This is where a bunch of mansions that were owned by the Rockefellers and other prominent families are. It’s supposed to be gorgeous, and I hope the weather holds up for this!

This week

It’s my last week here at Brown! I can’t believe the time has flown by so fast!! Part of me is ready to come home but the other part of me wants to stay here forever. I’m so thankful for this experience. Have a great week guys!

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

