Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 18

Hi Book Dragons! I’m back home again! I have completed my 3 week stay at Brown University, and I’m so sad I had to leave ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

This week

I went out on Saturday and Sunday this past weekend because it was my last one in Rhode Island. I wanted to make it worth it and I don’t know when I’ll make it back out here, especially if I don’t come back for college. If you keep up with the blog on Instagram you probably saw a few photos from the weekend.

We had Monday off because of the holiday, and it was fun to hang around campus. I went to the mall with Lia and 2 other friends, and we just shopped around. I bought an awesome pair of socks that I can’t wait to share with you one of these coming Sock Sundays.

With Monday off it made for a really short class week. I feel like time has flown by. I can’t believe it’s over. I want to go back. On the other hand, I’m exhausted and I’m glad to be home with my cat (JJ I love you!) and my family. Saying goodbye to Lia was the hardest. She was the first friend I made and my roommate and we quickly became best friends. I can’t wait to Skype with her!

I’m finally getting out of my reading slump. I finishedย Anna and the French Kissย in about 3 days and startedย My Lady Janeย Wednesday.ย Annaย was so cute!! I can’t wait to readย Lola and the Boy Next Doorย ๐Ÿ™‚

Today

I have to go back to work already! Ain’t no rest for the wicked. Money don’t grow on trees. Got bills to pay, got mouths to feed, and ain’t nothin’ in this world for free. (I applaud you if you stuck with me through those lyrics ๐Ÿ™‚ ) At least it’s an afternoon shift so I get to sleep in a little.

Next week

I’m really hoping to get a jump start on my college applications. I have 6 colleges picked out already and I need to start essaying. Thankfully I can reuse the same essay for many prompts. (Of course I’ll be reworking them and tweaking it as I go. I just don’t have to start from scratch every time.) I’m getting really nervous for that. I’ve been waiting for this since before the 6th grade and it’s finally here. Wish me luck!!

How was your week? Tell me below in the comments!

Happy reading,

Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 18

Leave a Reply

