Posted in Bloggers, Bookish News, Sophie

Bookish News: 11 July 2016

Good morning my bookish friends! How are you this fine Monday morning? (Unless it’s night for you, good evening, hope your day was good.) Here’s your weekly dose of Bookish News from yours truly.

This week’s releases:

I could not find many releases, but don’t worry there are a ton more coming at you next week!

ICYMI here’s a rundown of what happened last week:

  • Elie Wiesel passed away

I’m extremely saddened to report this. In 8th grade I read his book Night and that is one of the first books that made me truly think. I got to do a report and compare his experience to another account of World War II (I did Anne Frank). I’m not much into nonfiction, but his writing is absolutely gorgeous. Wiesel’s story is one that will be shared for generations, and I’m grateful to him for sharing it.

Sorry to start off on such a sorrowful note, but I wanted to include it for everyone! I’ll be discussing lighter things now!

  • The End of Oz now has a cover

The final book in Danielle Paige’s Dorothy Must Die series had it’s cover revealed this past Tuesday. Epic Reads had a hand in the reveal, and it was all over Instagram and Twitter.

Cover Reveal: THE END OF OZ by Danielle Paige

That’s all I could find for today. What are you looking forward to this week?

Happy reading,

Sophie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

