Posted in Bloggers, Q & A, Sophie

Q & A Friday:The TBR Book Tag

Hey there Happy Friday! I’ve finished up my first week home since Brown and it all feels like a dream. For today’s post I decided to go with another tag which I found on Alicia’s blog #lovebooks. If you haven’t seen her blog you should definitely check it out – it’s gorgeous.

Without further ado – here is the tag!

How do you keep track of your tbr pile?

Haha keep track. I use Goodreads for a digital list, but I am always looking for new books through Epic Reads, RivetedLit, Fierce Reads, etc.

Is your tbr mostly print or ebook?

Print. I love the feeling of holding a book in my hand. Nothing against eReaders – I have a Nook – but print books are my babies. You can pet them, smell them, hug them, ya know the drill 😉 I even weighed my options in a Yay or Nay Wednesday chat.

A book that has been on your tbr pile the longest:

Hmm this is a tough question. Probably Great Expectations. I bought this forever ago and it’s staring at me.

A book you recently added to your tbr pile:

I recently bought The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl by Melissa Keil. It was one of my last purchases at Brown, and I can’t wait to jump into it.

A book on your tbr strictly because of its beautiful cover:

I buy on looks 10x more than I’ll ever admit. One I recently added was Cure for the Common
Universe. 23656453
I mean look at that cover. Isn’t it beautiful?!

A book on your tbr that you never plan on reading:

Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen. Don’t get me wrong, I love Sarah’s works, but I just don’t think I’ll ever get around to it.

An unpublished book that you are excited for:

What unpublished book am I not excited for is the better question. A few I’m excited for this fall are Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin, Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman, Heartless by Marissa Meyer, and Kids of Appetite by David Arnold. I’m lucky and have a few of the ARCs of some of these thanks to BEA/BookCon.

A book on your tbr that everyone has read but you:

One I just read was Anna and the French Kiss. I felt like EVERYONE had read it and sooo many people around me were like, “Sophie! Read the darned thing already!” I’m so glad I finally did because it was super duper cute.

I haven’t read ANY Colleen Hoover books. I feel like everyone has read something by her, but I haven’t jumped on that bandwagon quite yet.

A book on your tbr everyone has recommended to you that you are dying to read:

The Unexpected Everything!!!  I met Morgan at BookCon, and I was super disappointed that I didn’t have a copy for her to sign so I bought one when I got back home. I’ve heard nothing but good things about her writing, and I’m stoked to read this beaut.

_________________________________________________________________

What are some of the ways you keep track of your tbr? Are you a paper or ebook reader?

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

