Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 18 (I honestly can’t remember at this point…)

Hi, guys! What a lovely Saturday it is πŸ™‚ The weather here has been a bit wonky lately and can’t decide if it wants to rain or be cloudy, and it’s cramping my style.

This week

I worked the weekend I got back from Brown. It was good to get back into the swing of things. I haven’t done much other than that this week. I hang out with my mom and help her out because she had surgery a little over a week ago. Summer is a bit weird for me, especially now because a lot of my friends have jobs and are getting ready to go to college. I’m just getting ready to do my applications (!!!) and I’m picking out locations for senior photos. Is it bad I just want to do all the fun senior stuff and be done with apps already?

Who has gotten into Pokemon Go? I personally haven’t, but even my mom does it! I don’t have enough room on my phone to download it, and I’m kind of intrigued. I want to know the hype, but on the other hand I don’t want to be sucked in.

I keep hearing such tragic things on the news. I was saddened to hear about the atrocity occurring in Nice, and it’s coming so soon after the Orlando Massacre. I know I don’t take stances on things like this on this blog or the accounts, and I try to keep it that way, but I want to extend my support to all of those devastated families out there now. It would be awful to find out a loved one or someone I knew was killed in an incident like these. Please be safe and try to be understanding! There is too much hate out there right now. Spread the love guys ❀

Today

I work again today! We’re having events all day, but I’m not working them. I’m pretty much just clean up crew and I work the lull between lunch and dinner. Good thing I love what I do πŸ˜‰

This week

I really need to start my Common App essay. I haven’t even really looked at the prompts very well yet, but I have looked at the ones colleges have released so far. I am so excited (and nervous) this is finally here. I’ve been working for this since…I can’t even remember, and if you ask different members of my family you’ll get different answers.

I’m working, and hopefully hanging out with my friends and catching up with them.

What are you up to? What are some of your weekend reads?

Happy reading!

Sophie πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 18 (I honestly can’t remember at this point…)

Leave a Reply

