Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 19

Hi, happy Saturday! I can’t believe another week has passed – summer is going by way too fast. I feel like I haven’t even really begun to enjoy my summer. I’ve only been back for a little over 2 weeks from Brown. (TAKE ME BACK!!!)

This week

I worked a few days, but otherwise I haven’t done much. It was my niece’s first birthday on Thursday and my parents and I went over to see her. Really all I do lately is read, work, derp on the computer, write/work on college apps/essays, and sleep. Band is starting up soon for me (sooner than I expected), and I don’t feel ready for any sort of responsibility. I want more time to sit and settle into my routine of doing nothing.

This week I read Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies by Laura Stampler, which I had to read for a blog tour. After that I decided to finish out my Stephanie Perkins kick and read Isla and the Happily Ever After. That wasn’t as good as I was expecting – I finished, but there was too much Josh and not enough Isla. I will be writing a review and catching those up as soon as I motivate my butt. I started An Ember in the Ashes in preparation for A Torch Against the Night‘s release this August.

I’m planning on participating in ARC August hosted by Octavia and Shelley over at Read. Sleep. Repeat. For those of you who don’t know, ARC August is a month long read-a-thon of just ARCs so you can power your way through a stack. I’m still trying to figure out what I want to read, but I know that I want  to read Kids of Appetite by David Arnold, The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon, Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven, and Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz. I don’t want to do just ARCs in the month of August, but I think this is a fun way to challenge myself in a new way.

Today

I work again today! I’m glad I’m getting more hours in but I fear it’s not nearly enough. I need to really start saving because college takes your lunch money and beats you up. Needless to saw I need to start saving lots and lots of money.

This week

Band starts up. I thought I already had another week before I had to do anything. My band director switched the week we usually have preseason. I have that week free now, and I don’t know what to do with my time!! #TheStruggleisReal My bookstore is having a midnight release party for Harry Potter, and I get to work it! I think I’m going to dress up as Cho Chang. I mean how could I not?

What’s going on with you guys this week? What’s your current read?

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

One thought on “General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 19

Leave a Reply

