Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 22

Hello! I know this isn’t my usual post time but when I came home last night I was way too tired to want to write up a post for today.

This week

I completed my last band camp!!!!!!! I can’t believe it’s actually over. I want to go back and experience more, but I’m also glad it’s over. Band camp is hard work and little sleep, and I desperately need to catch up on it.We got a lot of work done. The first three songs are charted, moving and playing already. I am so incredibly proud of all of our newbies and the veterans for making this an amazing last one.

On the other hand I haven’t completed a book in 2 weeks and that is terrifying. I’ll get back on my schedule really soon and I’m so close to finishingΒ Blood for Blood.

Today

I went antiquing with my mom and sisters. It was pretty fun. I got some Condensed Reader’s Digests to make those cool letters out of. I also got a desk for our new house and it’s going to look amazing. I’ve slept a ton today. Like I said, band camp is a lot of hard work and little sleep.

Next week

I work every day except 2 of them. I’m glad to be getting back into the swing of things. I definitely need the money, too! I’m also getting a real start on my college essays. It’s going to be a tough thing to balance when school starts so I want to get as much done before hand as possible.

I can’t not share this because I’m excited for it. I’m going to hang out with a guy Wednesday, and he’s really cool. Maybe I’ll share more, but we’ll see how this goes!

Happy reading,

Sophie πŸ™‚

P. S. It’s not a confirmedΒ “date,” we’re friends going to see a movie together.

2 thoughts on “General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 22

Leave a Reply

