Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 23

Hi there! I keep forgetting people who actually know me sometimes read my blog and then I’m surprised when they know things about me I haven’t told them. Here’s to you guys for being really supportive (or just really nosy)!

This week

It was my last week off from band before we really dig out heels in and complete our show. I never knew what to do with my last week, but thankfully mine was decently busy.

My friends are starting to move into their dorms at college, and I’m really sad. I can’t believe they’re going to start such an exciting new chapter of life, and I can’t wait to see what happens. I’m looking forward to seeing them soon, and it’s going to be a blast when I visit them and when we all come back together again. In the mean time, I don’t know what I’m going to do without them. My best friends – leaving! I wish them all the luck with their freshman years, and I’m so so excited to see them again (very) soon.

I worked a lot this week. I worked every day except Monday and Tuesday. I also work all weekend, and then on my days off from band next week. I love my job. My boss did tell me I don’t smile enough so I guess I should work on that.

I got some of my own college applications done! It’s both a relief and really nerve wracking to be working on them. I really want them to be worked on enough that I feel comfortable when school starts.

IT WAS DATE DAY ON FRIDAY!!! I had been looking forward to that all week, and I was SO NERVOUS when he picked me up. I had a good time, and he was so nice. I forgot what it’s like to date nice guys, and it was so refreshing how respectful he was. We got asked if we were siblings, which is weird because we don’t even look alike. AT ALL. All in all, it was a good date and I see a second one in the near future 🙂

I FINISHED A BOOK THIS WEEK GUYS. I’M SO PROUD. It’s been a tough August on me for some reason. I’m not even in a slump I don’t think. Anyway, I started Kids of Appetite by David Arnold, which I am so excited. I read Mosquitoland last year, and it’s one of my favorite books. So far, I’m loving KOA, and I can’t wait to share more with you guys!

Today

There’s a music festival thing that’s going on in my town today where local bands perform in and around town. I think I might go if I’m bored. Otherwise I work a close shift today. (It’s not with the woman I always work with and it’s weird because she’s on vacation all this coming week and oh my god what am I going to do without her too?!)

Next week

Band starts back up. We don’t have two-a-days anymore thankfully. I don’t mind them, but they’re a lot of work and are super time consuming. I’m going to start practicing my bassoon before rehearsals I think because I really need to get back into the swing of playing my beloved again.

I will hopefully finish KOA this weekend or early next week and start Girl in Pieces. I keep hearing so many good things about this book, and I’m really excited to dig into it!

That’s all for now folks!

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

3 thoughts on “General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 23

Leave a Reply

