Posted in Bloggers, Reviews, Sophie

Bookish Box Review: Uppercase Box June

Wow, am I behind on these box reviews! I promise I will get you July and August as soon as possible! I was busy this summer, and it’s been hard to keep up with my book reviews as it is.

If you didn’t know, or haven’t read the title of this post, I’m reviewing the June edition of Uppercase Box. Uppercase is a monthly subscription box that sends signed first editions of the hottest YA reads of the month. I have been subscribed since November, and not once have I ever been disappointed in the choice of book and the contents that go along with it. Each box contains 2-3 bookish items that also go along with the book or are just fun bookish items (i.e. earrings, scarves, sticky notes, etc.). There is no set theme that goes with each month so it’s a surprise every time. For more information and to subscribe yourself, visit their website www.uppercasebox.com.

I received June’s Uppercase right before I left for Brown thankfully. Of course I took the book and goodies with me! This is what was included:

[insert picture here]

I was so, so excited to see My Lady Jane in this package. I had been ogling it since I heard of its release, especially after learning a little bit about Lady Jane Grey in my Euro class. I love the cover, and I love the writing. I read it on the last leg of my trip out at Brown, and it accompanied me on the plane as well. You can read my full review of it here.

I LOVE the tote! I’m a tote person – one bag big enough to fit everything I need, especially a book – and I was equally as excited when I saw Risa’s design on it. In the past I’ve received a lot of her designs through Uppercase and I love it every time. They’re so fun and pretty! I can’t wait to use this one more 🙂

I’m not much of a magnet person, but I’m the only supplier of them in my household. It’s funny because they’re all bookish magnets, and my mom likes to use them. I can’t wait to take them to college and put them on my mini fridge because then I’ll actually get to use them myself.

All in all this was a wonderful box! You definitely need to take a minute to go check them out.

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

