Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 24

Hi, there! I hope you had a wonderful week! Everything and nothing happened for me. I’m surprised it’s already Saturday. What do I even do with myself now? (Work, work is the answer.)

This week

Band started back up. I was a little weary to go back because of some drama, but thankfully it all went over pretty well. We have our first home game performance Thursday, and we have to have songs 1-3 performance ready. The hardest one by far is song 3 which is Masquerade. That one is one of my favorite songs of the show. It’s hard because of so many time signature/tempo changes. It’ll be interesting to see how it all turns out. At least we have it all charted already so it’s hardcore repping and reviewing at this point.

My parents went out of town this week so it was my sister and I holding down the homefront. It was nice to be back in my house in my own bed, but I’m not used to having the animals all over so I didn’t sleep the best. Oh well at least they’re coming home tonight.

I’ve been busy every day this week. It’s better than sitting around twiddling my thumbs. I got another college application mostly completed. I’m missing an essay for it, but I need time to mull over my answer before I write it. Generally speaking I’d say this was a pretty productive week.

I am in such a reading slump this month. There. I have finally acknowledged that my reading is uncharacteristically low. I’ve only read 2 books and I’m still reading my third. It took me 2 weeks to finish Blood for Blood and one more week to read Kids of Appetite. What is happening to me people?! I am almost caught up on my reviews though! I need to finish ones for those 2 previously mentioned books and I’ll have them out to you soon. Please September be good to me and my reading. I hope it won’t take too much of a hit with school and moving and everything.

Today

I work again. For 5 hours. It isn’t bad. I usually am pretty busy when I come to work so that’s good. Also I get to pet the books. And read them. I get ARCs too. I love my job. Other than that I don’t think I’m doing too much.

Next week

My sister is going to her first college classes. I have my last first football game performance. I have band all week except Friday. Then school. I should really get some supplies together so I’m not scrambling around at the last second. My senior pictures are Monday. I’m doing them in an old library and I’m soooo excited for them. I have to miss my first orchestra rehearsal because of band rehearsal. #bandnerdprobs I am going to be so busy.

What are you up to? How was your week?

Happy reading,

Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

