Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 25 (???)

Hi! I hope your week went well. I had quite a busy one. It was filled with band – so much band – and it was my last week before school starts.

This week

I had band every night except Friday. Rehearsals were Monday through Wednesday and we had our first game on Thursday. It went really well. Our directors told us it was the best first game they’ve had since they started at our school. I messed up a few times, but it was our first game. I can’t believe my last season has started. It’s going to go so fast – too fast – and I can’t wait to perform again.

I said farewell to my best friend. She moved into her dorm Wednesday, and I can’t wait for her to start this new chapter of her life. We had breakfast Tuesday, and it was a bittersweet goodbye. I’m looking forward to visiting her this fall. It’s going to be so much fun hanging out and seeing her again!

I hung out with some other friends. It was a good time. I saw Bad Moms with my friend Sarah yesterday. It was hilarious, we were laughing so much in the theater. I’ll be glad to see everyone again soon.

I finished Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow this week. It was haunting and beautiful. I can’t wait to get my review up for you on this.

Today

I work today. I get to see my favorite co-worker again, and I’m so excited. She’s been on vacation for a bit and I was lonely without her. Other than that I can’t think of what I’ll be doings.

This coming week

School starts for me on Tuesday! I got new Converse, and I can’t wait to wear them. I can’t wait for my new schedule. It’s going to be an epic year.

How was your week? What was your favorite read of August?

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

