Posted in Bloggers, Reviews, Sophie

Bookish Box Review: Uppercase Box August

Guys, I told you I would do it, and now I have. Here is my review of the latest Uppercase Box – August! I feel like I sound like a broken record when it comes to this, but I look forward to this every month. It’s always a bookish surprise that makes me smile.

Uppercase Box is a monthly YA subscription box that mails out the 15th of every month. Each box includes a signed book (or at least a signed book plate) of a new first edition of a YA book that was released in the month. There are 2-3 bookish items that come along with the box, and while there is no specific theme to each month it never disappoints. I have been a subscribing member since November of last year, I have loved every single one so far. For more information on pricing and signing up for your own box visit www.uppercasebox.com.

I don’t know about you, but when I know I’m getting a package in the mail I obsessively track it through the codes. I love that there’s one included each month, and like always I followed this one closely. This month’s box was filled with:

[insert photo here]

I may or may not have squealed when I had this book in my hands. I love Kasie West! She is one of my favorite contemporary writers. I turn to her a lot when I get a slump or feel one coming on. My first Kasie West book was The Distance Between Us and I read it one night when I couldn’t sleep. I ended up not sleeping for the rest of the night mostly because I couldn’t put it down. The next night I read it again I loved it so much. The plot of this book sounds so fun, and I love the idea of secret exchanges. Ahh music πŸ™‚

I love this necklace! I’ve already worn it twice, one of them being my first date. It’s adorable and goes with pretty much anything. I couldn’t find my favorite necklace (and still can’t), so I wore this one to try it out. I love the length of the chain and that you can alter it a little bit because of the style of the chain.

If you read my July review of Uppercase, you’ll know that I love office supplies. It’s one of those things that I just can’t stop buying. You never know when you’ll need it! I can’t wait to use this notepad this year. I’ll probably use it to keep track of the Bookish News that I want to post about. (Seriously, if I don’t write it down I totally forget what I was even supposed to be writing about.)

I hope this review helped you in any way. You should definitely consider getting a subscription to this, especially if you like YA books!

Happy reading,

Sophie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

