Posted in Bloggers, Q & A, Sophie

Q & A Friday: The Secret Life of Book Blogger Tag

Hi, guys! I’m here (a little late) with another tag for you. I don’t care that I’m doing another tag because I simply do not have much time on my hands for much else. I found this tag on Sporadic Reads and I really loved it.

secretlife

How long have you been a blogger?

I’ve been blogging a little over a year now and I love it.

At what point do you think you’ll stop blogging?

Hopefully I don’t stop any time soon! I really love using this as a creative outlet. It also relaxes me. I do want a real job though. This is a great way for me to keep writing and keep up with the book community.

What is the best thing about blogging?

The people! I love making new friends and sharing my enthusiasm for books with other people. I love how alive the book community is today!

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

Ahh the consistent way I need to post for it to be a serious blog. I want to do a lot with this blog so I have discovered that keeping a schedule helps me a lot. At least I have a theme for a post for the day so I know what to talk about for the day.

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

Not very long. Since I #Bookstagram I have lots of bookish photos. I have an editor on my laptop so I can do whatever I want thereafter. Sometimes it’s hard to find time to take photos but I can manage it pretty well if I do large chunks at a time.

Who is your book crush?

Let me name a *few* for you:

What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Nothing special if this is what the question is asking. I blog when I can so whatever I happen to be wearing that day I write in.

How long does it take you to prepare?

How much am I trying to do at the moment? It depends if I’m multitasking or not, but usually I can write a review in about 20-30 minutes. The same goes for posts like these. I like to write ahead of the day, so I can schedule and I won’t have to worry about it the day of.

How do you feel about the “Book Blogger Community”?

love it!! It’s inclusive and always supportive of others. The #Bookstagram community is just as wonderful.

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Be genuine! If you write genuine reviews, reach out to people you really want to know, it helps a lot. I love it when people reply to my posts and it’s fun to learn about everyone else.

______________________________________________________________

Who I’m tagging

If you have an E in your name I tag you! If you want to do this tag, please do it and let me know in the comments!

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

