Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 26 (I think…)

Hi there! I know I’m a little later than usual (again) in posting but I’ve had quite a busy week. So many new things have started and I’m just starting to get into a routine (hopefully).

This week

I had my last first day of high school Tuesday! It was pretty uneventful actually. I my teachers are pretty cool, and I like all of my classes so far. I don’t have too much homework yet, and honestly I’ve only got it in 2 of my classes really. I hope it’ll be easy to balance once the other classes start to give real homework.

I got to go to my first orchestra rehearsal for the last time again. I’ve been part of this orchestra since it was founded, and I love it. We play hard literature, but it’s exciting and stretches me as a player. I’ve made some really good friends from other schools and I can’t wait to see what this year brings us! It’s hard because rehearsals are on the same night as marching band rehearsals so my friend and I have to hurry back to our hometown for that afterward.

We had a pep rally yesterday. I love pep rallies only because we, the marching band, get to march through the halls playing the fight song loudly. I don’t know how much more peppy you can get unless you’re a cheerleader. I love that aspect, but most of the pep assemblies I’ve attended are pretty boring. Homecoming isn’t the worst, but other ones are just excuses to get out of class early.

This week I’ve been reading The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. This was released last May, and it was a highly anticipated read of the year. So far I’m really loving the story. It’s cute and I’m starting to come around to Andie. She bothered me for a little bit, but I am starting to empathize with her.

Today

I work today! I don’t have a very long shift but I get to work with one of my favorite co-workers so it’ll be fun either way. I think we’ll have a quiet Saturday (as always) so I might be able to get some blog work done.

Homework is actually a thing now. I have to do some more of it. I did part of it yesterday, but I had a date so I couldn’t do too much of it all. (The date was pretty awesome, if you were wondering.)

This coming week

I suspect things will get harder and busier this week. My clubs start up, and I will finally get to really experience what the rest of my year will be like. I need to start my applications back up since they’ve been woefully neglected for a few weeks now. I think I can get them back on track though. Hopefully I’ll also get to start another book this week. That’d be pretty cool because ever since August my reading speed has gone way, way down. That being said, I do need to focus on my schoolwork so hopefully everything shakes out.

I hope you all had a wonderful week! What was the craziest thing that happened to you?

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

