Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 27

Hello, there! I didn’t write yesterday, but Maiya did instead! I hope you enjoyed hearing from her! She and I have been quite busy since school has started.

This week

It was the first full week of school. I am finally starting to get into my rut, but there are still a few things I have to work out. I’m sure it’ll be fine in the coming weeks.

I started up doing my reading for my fem lit independent study, and I’m loving it. It’s the best course I’ve taken in school, and I can’t believe it’s only one semester! I’m also taking a philosophy course and that is just a whole cup of tea. I have to start reading more for that class too. So much reading.

That being said, I haven’t gotten much personal reading done. I’m still making my way through The Unexpected Everything and I’m loving what I’ve read so far.

Today

I’m going to my niece’s first soccer game! It’ll be fun and cute because they’re just starting out. I also work the for part of the day, so that’ll be fun. Making money is always productive.

I also need to do the crap ton of homework I got because I don’t want to do it tomorrow.

This coming week

I’m actually going dress shopping tomorrow! it’s the first time I’ve been, ever, so I’m kind of excited. I don’t know if I’ll find anything, but it’ll be fun to go.

We have our second home game and our home invitational this weekend. It’ll be quite busy, but I’m sure I’ll make it through it all.

I hope you all have a great week! If you have any questions for either Maiya or I please comment them below!

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

