Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 28

Wow, hello there! I must apologize for being MIA yesterday. I unfortunately don’t have a prepared review for you either. I will have one next week though!

This week

I had my first two tests (statistics and philosophy). They both went pretty well, and I’ve got a psych test tomorrow. We had a football game Friday and an invitational yesterday. It was the first time we performed the whole show, and it was an improvement from Friday to Saturday. There are things we need to fix, but I know that we’ll be able to get them.

There’s a lot of buzz going around about Homecoming and the dance. It’s coming up a week from Monday (the whole week, not the dance). I’ve got my dress, and it’s gorgeous. I love it so much. I feel like a bit of a warrior in it if that makes any sense. I will share photos with you when I have some of the dance! My boyfriend and I are going together, and I’m really excited. It’s my first homecoming with a date – the last three years I went without one – and we’re going with a bunch of band kids so it’ll be really fun.

I may be a little off and on these coming weeks – band is really getting into full swing, and it’s hard to keep up with the blog and school. I will pop in as much as I can and I’ll still be active on Bookstagram. Thank you for your patience!

Today

I have a pretty busy day. First I have work then orchestra and then I have a college fair thing for Harvard, Stanford, Duke, and Georgetown. It’ll be interesting, and I hope it goes well!

This coming week

I have school all week. I’m going to orchestra rehearsal on Tuesday and I won’t be able to go for all of October. Unfortunately I’m tied up with band all month, but on the flip side I love band and it’s my last season with them. (It makes me sad to think about that but I have high hopes for us as a band.)

Okay farewell for now!

Happy reading!

Sophie πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 28

Leave a Reply

