Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 29

Hi, there! As you may have noticed, I took a bit of a hiatus this week. This week was a hard one for me, and blogging took a backseat to schoolwork, band, and my life in general. Don’t worry though! I will be back again this month, maybe not as often as I’d like, but I’m going to do my best to re-calibrate some sort of balance into my life – one that includes blogging and reading once again!

This week

I had my last orchestra rehearsal on Tuesday for a while. Although my orchestra is still meeting I will not be able to go all of October due to marching band rehearsal conflicts on Tuesday and we have games every week of October. It’s going to be a fun month though!

I went to the orchestra last night. It was fabulous. I love going to the orchestra, and I was so excited to go. It was a Heroes and Villains theme. Every year my school’s orchestra puts on a Halloween concert, and I have yet to be able to go, but hopefully I can this year.

I am so close to finishingย The Unexpected Everythingย and it’s pretty… okay. I’m still trying to work out my full feelings of the book so hopefully I will have a review out to you guys soon (along with the September Book Junkies chat!).

Today

It’s rainy and gross out today. I have to work a little bit, but after that I’m going over to a friend’s house and we’re just going to watch movies and make food. It’ll be a nice chill day for me after such a rough week.

This coming week

It’s Homecoming week! For those of you who don’t really know what Homecoming is, it’s a celebration that takes place all week that focuses on your school. Alumnae of the school come back on Friday for a football game to see how far the school has come along and stuff. There’s a dance on Saturday, and it’s really fun because everyone gets fancy. I love getting fancy, and the dance is okay. I don’t dance like most people do – I kind of flail and stuff when I dance. It’s much more fun that way. I promise I’ll have some pictures up when I get a chance.

So this was meant to be posted yesterday but I didn’t finish until today so… yay!

Have a great week, happy reading!

Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

