Posted in Bloggers, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life pt. 30

Good day there, friends! It’s a lovely Sunday here in Michigan – nice and sunny, with a crisp air to it. I love fall! I’m a day late again, but things have been crazy so just bear with me until I can get things straightened out.

This week

Me and my date

It was Homecoming week! Our school’s theme was decades, and my class got assigned the 80s. There were fun spirit days, and the game was pretty fun. I didn’t participate in many of the spirit days, but I did try to go all out for Blue and Gold day, which are our school colors. Our football team lost, but that was kind of expected. (They aren’t very good.) Our band had a guy nominated for Homecoming

The whole gang

King, but unfortunately he didn’t win it. I was pretty disappointed because we could pull a big chunk of the vote as a band.

 

Yesterday was the dance, and it was by far one of the best school dances that I’ve been to. Let’s be clear, I like getting dressed up for the dance, but going to it is never usually my favorite part. However, this time I had a blast (even though the DJ was horrible). My friends and I partied hard, and my date/boyfriend was wonderful. All in all, it was a great last Homecoming for me.

I finished a book this week, too! If you’re friends with me on Goodreads, you’ll know that I just read Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay. I’ve been reading it for my Feminist Literature class, which I’m loving so far. I loved Bad Feminist, and though I don’t think I’ll write a full review on it, I do believe it’s something that everyone should consider reading.

Today

So far I’ve only really just gone out to breakfast with my sister and her husband and done homework. I worked, and now I get to relax for the rest of the afternoon. I did also have the chance to take some book photos for the Instagram, which you should definitely check out (see the side widgets).

This coming week

It’s another busy week this week! I really need to focus on my college applications so I won’t be extremely active. Please forgive and understand that those are the focal point of my life right now.

Happy reading!

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

