Posted in Beth, Bloggers

Let’s Discuss! Bookish Unpopular Opinions

Hi everyone! Gosh, it feels like I’ve been gone for ages! If you haven’t seen me here before, my name is Beth & I blog over at The Books Are Everywhere (and vlog over at Tea Pusheen!).

Today I’m going to be sharing 5 unpopular opinions I have about books and reading. Let’s get started! This has kind of sprouted from my latest T5W post, so some of these books are kind of the opposite – books I disliked when others love them.

9627755

Goodreads | Amazon

This book is the opposite though! Isla was my favourite of all 3 books, when a lot of people said it was their least favourite.

11870085

Goodreads | Amazon

The Fault in Our Stars is incredibly popular – but I think it was really overhyped. I wouldn’t say I disliked it, but I just think it didn’t quite deserve all of the hype it got.

3

Goodreads | Amazon

My Harry Potter opinion isn’t really an ‘opinion’ as such, but it’s more the fact that I haven’t actually read it yet!

6280118

Goodreads | Amazon

The last two books are definitely books I disliked when a lot of people seemed to adore them.

One Day is definitely one of these books – I didn’t like this one when everyone else seemed to be raving about it!

70947

Goodreads | Amazon

Northern Lights is such a modern classic…but it was another I couldn’t get on with! It got to the point when I was wondering whether I could even finish it, and I definitely won’t consider carrying on the series.

Thanks for reading, guys! What’s your bookish unpopular opinions?

-Beth

Author:

I'm a bibliophile who reads mostly YA! I review and blog about my love here at The Books Are Everywhere.

4 thoughts on “Let’s Discuss! Bookish Unpopular Opinions

Leave a Reply

