Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life no.3 vol. 2

Wow, is it already Saturday?! I feel like this week has flown by. It was a very busy one for me.

This week was finals week, and I made it through. How? I don’t really even remember, it’s

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling
S&E a la 2015

all a blur to me. I had to take my final for my fifth hour early so I could skip Friday. In consequence of that I had to drop going to an Honors Band event as well as a district Solo and Ensemble. It’s a bummer because it was my last year to do both things. I’ve only done it one year, and I did really well. Oh well, c’est la vie. Needless to say I had a pretty stressful week between work and studying. Thankfully this was my last set until college exams this fall! I can’t say that I’ll miss them. I’m really looking forward to this coming semester. There are a few classes I haven’t been able to take until this year and I’m super excited for them. I also got to hang out with my friend who’s been away at college. I miss all of my college friends.

Today I’m competing in a scholarship competitions at a university I was accepted at. Hopefully all goes well and I’m awarded some money. (I guess college is expensive or

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing and christmas tree
I mean c’mon, look how cute we are.

something?) After that I’ll be going to a winter formal with my boyfriend and some other friends at his high school. I don’t know about you, but I love dances. The standing and dirty dancing I could do without but the atmosphere gets me. We already went to my school’s winter formal and had a good time. I’m looking forward to hanging out with my one friend (yes, Ana, that’s you) who wasn’t able to come to my school’s dance. We’re gonna party for sure.

This coming week I’ll be in Chicago for another Model UN conference! Unfortunately it’s my last one but maybe I’ll be involved in college – who knows! It’s the first week of the new semester so hopefully I’m not missing too much.

Alright, that’s all for now, folks. Have a wonderful week!

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

