Posted in Bloggers, Book Chat, Sophie

Book Chat: (Un)Comprehensive January and February Book Haul

Hi, happy hump day! I wasn’t really sure what to talk about today, but I realized I haven’t talked about what books I’ve recently acquired. To my parents who may or may not be reading this, I want you to know I didn’t buy a lot of these, they were free. Let me repeat that, they were free.

Now that that’s out of the way, I do want to clarify my sources. I want to take a minute to thank my lovely editor at Justine Magazine for sending me many a packages of books. They are so wonderful and I can’t wait to read and review them for you! Thank you also to Megan Beatie for sending me multiple copies of various books. Each one I’ve read so far I have fallen in love with. They never disappoint! I also work at a local bookstore, where ARCs are plenty and I never have to go far to satisfy my addiction.

(Side note: Maiya once told the entire band and the parents that I’m the resident book hoarder. Probably was one of my proudest moments as a book nerd.)

ANYWAY I’ve recently come into many, many books. Here’s a *short* list of what I can remember:

ARCs

Finished Hardcovers

If you’re interested in learning more about any of the books listed here I’ve included the Goodreads link so just click the title! Okay I’m gonna stop here because that’s all I can remember. Also I think my parents would kill me. If my books don’t do it first. Brb while my shelves crush me…

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

