Posted in Bloggers, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life (no. 6 vol. 2)

Why hello there! It’s Saturday and while a lot of the country is freezing, people in my slice of Michigan are out and enjoying the sunshine! I really wish I could be out there too, but I’m stuck inside working. (Not that I mind too much, I love my job <3) I apologize for not blogging on the past two Fridays – I am just a bit out of inspiration for that day lately – if you have any tags, I would love to do them!!

This week was a bit of a short one for me at school because we have midwinter break. It’s a nice mini vacation to get us through February and into March. I’m glad for it because I was starting to get a bit restless at school. I had my band’s pre-festival concert on Monday and that was a decent performance. Our director dropped a few beats but we recovered really well. Festival is a statewide band competition for concert season where we perform three songs and get rated on them. Pre-fest is just a way to make sure we’re performance ready and to give us areas where we can focus on for the real deal. Last night I had a few friends over for an impromptu crepe session. I think Maiya ate like 5 crepes? I don’t know but I guess they were pretty good.

Today, although I’m stuck inside instead of basking in the warmth and sunlight, I’m surrounded by books. It can’t get much better than that really. Other than the fact that some of the customers are expecting me to pull a rabbit out of a hat and other magic tricks. I will never understand people who think I will be able to find a book based on very little information that isn’t the title or the author. (Bonus points if you come in with the ISBN. I will love you forever.)

This week I’ve got to housesit for my friends, so that will be fun. I have a collage concert with my local orchestra. Thankfully it’s a local venue so I don’t have to drive an hour away again. We’re playing Brahms’ Hungarian Dances 5 & 6, Radetzky March, and Finlandia (maybe?). I’m not exactly sure to be honest.

Happy reading,

Sophie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

